top of page

Wedding Season!

Is it just me or does it seem like everybody is getting married? I attended a wedding about six months ago, flew out for one last weekend, and I have two more weddings coming up. All of my family and friends suddenly grew up so fast, and everywhere I turn somebody else is getting married.

This past weekend, I flew to Tulsa, Oklahoma. I haven't seen my cousin, Cameron, since I was a kid; yet, now he is working a full-time job and marrying the love of his life, Hannah. The time truly flew by.

I arrived in Tulsa on Friday morning. On our way to the hotel, my family and I stopped in Downtown Tulsa for crepes, then headed to the Center of the Universe, marked by a small concrete circle. The supposed circle is a mysterious acoustic anomaly, where the sound within the circle is echoed back several times louder than it was made, though there is no consensus of why the natural distortion is heard.

On Saturday, my mom, brother, and I drove to Natural Falls State Park in Dripping Springs, OK. We hiked around park, viewing the waterfall from above and below. Then, we promptly left the park to head back to Tulsa for the rehearsal dinner.

Sunday... a day of love for the Buckley family. We went to the church for Cameron and Hannah's wedding, then went to the Stokely Event Center for a Route 66 themed reception. The reception was SO much fun! We had delicious food, danced to some old tunes, and played each of the available arcade games.

As the wedding weekend drew to an end, we said goodbye to all of our extended family and headed back to Colorado to continue our summer adventures (be on the look out for a blog post of my top ten Colorado adventures!).

bottom of page