top of page

St. Louis Weekend

I've been to St. Louis three times now - once on a bribe to see my favorite band's concert, once for a baby shower, and finally to meet the baby. My mom has been working in St. Louis for years now and has always wanted me to visit - clearly the first time wasn't so easy, but every time I go back, I seem to like it more.

My mom's best friend was pregnant back in 2015, when I visited for the baby shower. Now, fast forward to 2017, she clearly already had her baby, Connor, and I still have not had a chance to meet the boy that is turning two years old in a couple of months. It was a quick trip, but we went to Grant's farm, drove out to the vineyards, enjoyed delicious St. Louis food, and played with Connor for hours before heading back to Colorado.

bottom of page